Skip to content

Advisiory Committee

Members of the Advisory Committee

  • Prof. S.Srisatkunarajah, Vice- Chancellor, University of Jaffna
  • Snr. Prof. Dr. (Ms.) V. Arasaratnam, Department of Biochemistry, University of Jaffna
  • Prof. Janitha. B. Liyanage,Vice Chancellor, Gampaha Wickramarachchi University of Indigenous Medicine
  • Prof. G. Mikunthan, Chairman, Board of Management & Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies, University of Jaffna.
  • Dr.S.Mohanadas, Council member for Unit of Siddha Medicine, University of Jaffna.
  • Prof. N. Kabilan, Head, Department of Siddha Medicine, MGR Medical University, India.
  • Dr.I. Jebanamaganeshan, MOIC, Siddha Teaching Hospital, Kaithady.
  • Prof. Priyani A. Paranagama, Director Institute of Indigenous Medicine, Colombo.
  • Dr. S. P. Molligoda, Head/ Department of Ayurveda, Institute of Indigenous Medicine, University of Colombo.
  • Professor M.S.M. Shiffa, Head/ Department of  Unani, Institute of Indigenous Medicine, University of Colombo.
  • Prof. K. Velauthamurty, Member, Board of Management, Department of Chemistry, University of Jaffna.
  • Prof.R.Kapilan, Member, Board of Management, Department of Botany, University of Jaffna.
  • Dr. C.Ilayavan (Traditional Physician)
  • Prof.S.Bavani                          (Retired Professor, USM)
  • Dr.(Mrs.)G.A.Bavani              (Retired Senior Lecturer, USM)
  • Dr.(Mrs.)M.C.Srikanthan        (Retired Senior Lecturer, USM)
  • Dr. (Mrs.) S.Sivapalan            (Retired Senior Lecturer, USM)
  • Dr. (Mrs.) S.Pancharajah         (Retired Senior Lecturer, USM)