Skip to content

Advisiory Committee

Members of the Advisory Committee

  1. Emeritus Prof. K Kandasamy, Competent Authority, University of Jaffna
  2. Senior Prof. Dr. (Ms.) V. Arasaratnam, Department of Biochemistry, University of Jaffna
  3. Prof. G. Mikunthan, Chairmen, Board of Management & Dean, Faculty of graduate study, University of Jaffna.
  4. Dr. (Mrs.) R. Srithar, Provincial Commissioner, Department of Indigenous Medicine, Eastern Province.
  5. Dr. (Mrs.) S. Thurairatnam, Provincial Commissioner, Department of Indigenous Medicine, Northern Province.
  6. Dr. (Mrs.) P. Sivasanmugarajah, MOIC, Siddha Teaching Hospital, Kaithady.
  7. Dr. (Mrs.) V. Pakeerathan, Head, Unit of Siddha Medicine, Trincomalee Campus.
  8. Prof. Priyani A. Paranagama, Director, Institute of Indigenous Medicine, Colombo.
  9. Dr. Kanesalinganathan (Traditional Physician)
  10. Prof. S. Bavani (Retired Professor USM )
  11. Dr. (Mrs.) G.A.Bavani (Retired Senior Lecturer USM)
  12. Dr.(Mrs.) M.C. Srikanthan (Retired Senior Lecturer USM)


IRCESM 2020 1st Advisory committee meeting was held on 29th of November  2019 at 3.30 p.m at Board Room , Unit of Siddha Medicine, University of Jaffna, Kaithady.